Copyright ©  2010-15

St Mary’s Church
Bolsterstone,  South Yorkshire

Songs for St Mary’s

This page provides details of the latest CD, produced by Peter Fearnley, which is being sold in support of church funds.  Click on the links in the track listing below to see the lyrics for each song.  

1.    Like John the Baptist Says (Peter Fearnley/Dave Roebuck)

2.    Once There Was A Wise Man (Peter Fearnley)

3.    Jesus Wept (Peter Fearnley)

4.    Missing (Peter Fearnley)

5.    Finding God (Peter Fearnley)

6.    The Good Asylum Seeker (Peter Fearnley)

7.    Instrument Of Your Will  (Peter Fearnley)

8.    Priests in the Temple (Peter Fearnley)

9.    God is Found (Peter Fearnley)

10.  At the End of the Day (Peter Fearnley)


All the songs are performed and produced by Peter, except for:  Tracks 1 and 8 performed by The Wantley Dragons (whose album Hearth and Heart is out now on iTunes, Spotify and Amazon);  Lead vocals on Track 10 are by Charlotte Fearnley (taken from the soundtrack of Peter’s musical Old King Coal).  


The following is an extract from Peter’s liner notes for the CD...


“These songs are an attempt to articulate my understanding of what it means to be a Christian in the modern world, in the face of injustice, hypocrisy and greed, and in the face of mankind’s best attempts to self destruct...”  

“All the words and sentiments expressed in these songs are my own, but I dedicate this collection to  everyone at St Mary’s Bolsterstone, with love, gratitude and good wishes.”  


All proceeds from the sale of the CD will be donated to church funds to support the upkeep of the church and the charities supported by St Mary’s.  Copies are £6.00 each (including postage within the UK) and can be ordered via church or by sending an email to